#1 RE: [Industrial Dubstep] 3by3 Label Showcase von Messias 25.06.2012 10:56


Imho sehr geiles Zeugs, irgendwo zwischen Experimentellen Breaks und industrialisiertem (Dub)step. Wems gefällt empfehle ich die Alben und 12" auf 3by3 Records und das neue Album vom Oyaarss auf Ad Noiseam

3by3 label showcase mix
3by3 is an independent record label specialising in confrontational electronic music, pushing the boundaries of noise in a post-dubstep landscape.

?This mix is essentially a tour of the 3by3 label roster, and aims to showcase the breadth of the label?s debauched sonic output. It includes tracks taken from the forthcoming Oyaarss and Devilman albums, along with works in progress from Cloaks, Dead Fader and Volt Music, plus some remixes that never saw the light of day?

Cloaks are considered to be one of the more abstract and uncompromising production teams to have emerged from the spannered and industrial-edged UK dubstep scene. Their distorted and often claustrophobic sound, created using found sound and circuit bent instruments draws comparisons to not only modern bass music, but also to the darker sounds of noise and industrial. They release through their own 3by3 label, which is also home to Dead Fader, Devilman and JK Flesh.

3by3 ? Exclusive Record Label Showcase Mix ? Mixed by Steve Harris (Cloaks)
01 ? Oyaarss : (untitled)
02 ? Oyaarss : Un Saule Aus?s Dienvidos
03 ? Oyaarss : Zieme?i
04 ? Devilman : Noise Step
05 ? Dead Fader : Mud- (Devilman remix)
06 ? Devilman : Seiki Dub (Dead Fader remix)
07 ? Dead Fader : Got IBS 4
08 ? Dead Fader : Got IBS 2
09 ? Volt Music : Mechwalk
10 ? Cloaks : Rust On Metal (JK Flesh remix)
11 ? Ben Frost : Hibakusja (Cloaks remix)
12 ? Cloaks : (untitled)
13 ? Cloaks : (untitled)
14 ? Cloaks : Lancet Fluke
15 ? Altar Of Plagues : Watchers Restrained (Cloaks remix)


DL: http://electronicexplorations.org/podcas...9_3by3.mp3"; class="postlink

Bleak, fiercely heavy, distorted and yet so close to the soul: Oyaarss?s debut album is an impressive work of pulsions, subtlety and coldness. Tapping from electronic experimentations as much as from metal atmospheres, ?Bads? builds massive tracks of noisy percussions towering on the most desolate icy soundscapes. Something to close you eyes to or to head-bang along, a highly gifted album of gritty strings, antagonistic beats and detailed builds-up; a colossal, self-imposing work of extremely rare power and depth. (Get this on CD / as digital files) ?It would work better to have a picture with no trace of humanity on it?. Oyaarss?s remark about the artwork to his album is an accurate way to approach this release. Cold and toweringly massive, ?Bads? (?Hunger? in Latvian) is both a deeply emotional affair and the bleakest of creations. Even though the wandering listener might encounter spoken poems and touching melodies, there isn?t much compassion in this monster of an album, this ?Hunger? spawning more from empty landscapes and scraping frequencies than from a human actor.

Doom-ridden, intense, desperate and rooted in a deep sense of disorientation, Oyaarss?s ?Bads? is this act?s first album, following the self release digital demo ?Smaida Greizi Nakamiba? (?The Future Smiling Wryly?) and a passionate encounter of musical genres. Moving with a tempo inspired by dubstep?s infamous 140 bpm but building dense, ever changing layers of noises in a metal-inspired way, not afraid hardcore beats (used in a very un-hardcore way), and all the while infusing tracks with a care of details coming from experimental electronica, ?Bads? is something to head-bang to, to dream (in)to, or just to listen with care and attention. It might be Oyaarss?s debut full length, but the way it marries styles and emotions with subtlety and ease shows the experience acquired by this musician with his previous remix works (for example for Cloaks, Amenra or the classical composers PPeteris Vasks and, Zbigniew Preisner).

Expect neither a dancefloor record with ?Bads? nor one of these sterile, robotic creations made of VST-geekery. If there is no humanity on the cover of this album, it is because its music is full of pulsions, desires and emotions. ?Bads? takes over its listener?s psyche unexpected and in its entirety, imposing its bleak and desperate atmospheres with massive, relentless, unmissable soundscapes and percussions. In the end, Oyaarss?s sheer confrontation is what might make you more humane.

Oyarrss ? Exclusive mix for EE ? Debut album ?Bads? is out NOW on Ad Noiseam

01 - Oyaarss - Elo
>> Mahi Bukimi - flight across the twilight
02 - Kaleeys - Doktors ??ukurs (kaiserschnitt by Oyaarss)
>> Isis - carry: like i will love her forever? (fuckin die!!!) (Speedranch remix)
03 - Oyaarss - Pie Tav?m K?j?m (Izabella)
>> Sikth - Mermaid Slur
04 - Oyaarss - Klusums, Tveice, Lietusg?ze
05 - Oyaarss - Oda Mazd???bai (d?res, karogi un pap??i) (feat. black heart rebellion)
>> Mona De Bo - Priek?p?d?jais
>> Slogun - I Just Kill 06 - Phil Niblock - A Third Trombone
07 - Oyaarss - Smaida Greizi N?kam?ba
>> Ion Dissonance - They'll Never Know
>> David Lang - cheating lying stealing
08 - Oyaarss - p?rejo?s kaut kas
09 - Oyaarss - A La Holeage
10 - Oyaarss - A La Holeage (Cloaks Remix)
>> Amenra - Terziele
11 - Oyaarss - R?gas Ielas Bl?zs
12 - Oyaarss ? Malduguns

DL: http://electronicexplorations.org/podcas...yaarss.mp3"; class="postlink

Xobor Forum Software von Xobor
Einfach ein eigenes Forum erstellen